Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

LGBT: If Only For One Night

I am not so much as embarrassed as I am ashamed to say I've had my share of one night stands. Although some were under false pretense because these women may have thought I wanted more but all I wanted was what they were willing to give up on that night. I am not proud of this past behavior (emphasis on PAST) but I realize it helped me identify what I was really in search of. During the time of these one night rumbles I truly believe I was looking for the woman that could change it all. I understand random sex was not the answer when trying to find love but in my young mind I didn't know that. But is this really what most people are seeking when they have a one night stand? Especially if they have one night stands on multiple occasions.

I have met countless people who told me they have never had a one night stand and I say good for them. They always ask me what's it like and I really don't have a good answer. This is what I do know. If you only experience a one night stand just once it is probably just for the sex. Sometimes we just have a physical attraction to somebody and it plays out sexually. There usually aren't any emotional attachments. If the sex is good then you can say that one night stand was a great experience I guess. In my case I am not sure how to categorize my one night stands because of the multiple ones I had. Yes the sex may have been good but I was left searching for something and I didn't know what. I can't speak for others but I do think people who make it a habit of having one night stands are in search of something more. Maybe within themselves or in another individual. I am never one to judge so if getting it in for one night and throwing up the deuces afterwards is your thing; more power to you. Just do it safely. As for myself I have moved on from those wild days and learned great lessons. I hurt people with that behavior and set myself back when it came to really understanding what love and sex really meant. Growth is an amazing thing because just when I think to myself about going back to my old ways, I laugh and say "oh hell no."

KRich

Read more about my old ways in the upcoming book this month- Heartaches and Headaches: The Diary of a Dominant Lesbian

Tag(s) : #relationships, #LGBT, #love, #onenightstand, #sex, #romance, #lesbian, #book, #literature, #sexy
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: