Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

I don't know if some people are just bad at dating or they just don't care about how they come off in general but it has led me to go on a good amount of bad dates.The worst date I went on I can never forget. This date allowed me to measure what crazy looks like. I reflect on this date at times because it makes me laugh but I was also proud of the way I handled myself.

I went on a date with a friend I had known for a while. We both had a liking for each other so we decided to give it a try. The date was nothing special, we just went out to dinner. I have a strong love for Italian food so we decided to feed my greed and go to Carrabbas. Everything was going great until it was time to order. The waiter was polite and was doing a great job of explaining menu items and so forth. I placed my order no problem and was too ready to eat. My date placed her order as well. I will never forget her order because this is what started her issue. She placed an order for Tomatoes Caprese and the waiter asked her if she ever had the dish before. She replied that she has and he took our menus and walked away. She turns to me and ask what did he mean by that. I was so confused at this point. Mean by what? She goes off on this long speech about why did he question her and how he didn't question anyone else. Blah Blah Blah. First of all, we just sat down so how does she know who he was questioning. Secondly, there wasn't anybody else in our section. Lastly, waiters tend to ask questions like that all the time. I looked at her and said it's not that serious he just probably wanted to make sure you knew the taste because a lot of people probably order it and send it back. She was so upset by this that she did not want to eat at the restaurant anymore. I told her if it was bothering her that much to just ask him. It was an innocent gesture and he would be able to explain it.

The waiter returns with our dishes and she proceeds to ask him why he asked her if she ever had the dish before. Just as I thought the waiter begin to explain a lot of people are not as familiar with the dish as they claim to be and end up not liking it. All my man was trying to do was make sure she was okay with the dish. She blows up on this young guy and tells him that he doesn't ask her that question and she is not stupid. She starts talking about how her grandmother is Italian (like he really is supposed to know that when you sit down) and he didn't ask the white people if they knew (mind you he was black as well and he wasn't serving anybody but us). In that minute I was on his side because she just was being crazy. I could not support her argument. He was trying to keep his composure but he just finally had enough. He took back her plate and walked away angrily but continued to serve me politely. I asked him for the check, gave him a nice tip for dealing with her foolishness, took my crab cakes and we left.

I had nothing to say to her but I can't wait to get your crazy ass out my car!

Worst date ever!

KRich

Tag(s) : #LGBT, #Dating, #Worstdate, #crazy, #Carrabbas, #Love, #Relationships, #FirstDate, #Date, #Food
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: